English

Department Contacts

 

Rob Harrill | Co-Department Head
425.640.1911 | rob.harrill@edcc.edu | ALD 260

Susanne Meslans | Co-Department Head
425.640.1299 | smeslans@edcc.edu | ALD 205


Faculty Information 

Faculty Member Office Contact Information
John Baumgartner John Baumgartner
MA, English
Edmonds CC Film Club Advisor
ALD 270 425.640.1510 john.baumgartner@edcc.edu
Hayden Bixby Hayden Bixby
MA, English
ALD 259 425.640.1589 hayden.bixby@edcc.edu
Jerrod Bohn Jerrod Bohn
MA, Literature
MFA, Creative Writing
425.640.1339 x7256 jerrod.bohn@edcc.edu
William Carty William Carty
MFA, Creative Writing
MLT 107 425.640.1339 x7277 william.carty@edcc.edu
Ryan DeMoss Ryan DeMoss
MA, English
MFA, Writing Popular Fiction
MLT 107 425.640.1339 x7233 ryan.demoss@edcc.edu
Jim Dicus 425.640.1339 x7273 james.dicus@edcc.edu
Stephanie Hammer Stephanie Hammer
MA, MFA, PhD, Comparative Literature
425.640.1339 x7258 stephanie.hammer@edcc.edu
Rob Harrill Rob Harrill
MA, English Composition
Edmonds CC Faculty Advisor for The Triton Review
ALD 260 425.640.1911 rob.harrill@edcc.edu
Ruth Harris-Barnett Ruth Harris-Barnett
PhD, English
ALD 232 425.640.1070 ruth.harris-barnett@edcc.edu
Alysse Hotz 425.640.1339 x7282 alysse.hotz@edcc.edu 
Lynn Hovde MLT 107 425.640.1339 x7218 lynn.hovde@edcc.edu
Dan Hurley Dan Hurley SQL 301 425.640.1339 x7206 dhurley@edcc.edu
Jennifer Inslee Jennifer Inslee ALD 202 425.640.1733jennifer.inslee@edcc.edu
Katie Johansen 425.640.1339 x7230katie.johansen@edcc.edu 
Nancy Kennedy Nancy Kennedy
MAT, MA, English
ALD 262 425.640.1378 nkennedy@edcc.edu
Pranab Kumar Pranab Kumar
PhD, English
ALD 210 425.640.1845 prkumar@edcc.edu
Amanda Laughtland Amanda Laughtland
MFA, Creative Writing
Edmonds CC Faculty Advisor for Between the Lines
425.640.1339 x7248 amanda.laughtland@edcc.edu
Susanne Meslans Susanne Meslans
MA, English
ALD 205 425.640.1299 smeslans@edcc.edu
Ann Modzelewski Ann Modzelewski
MA, English
MDL 234 425.640.1339 x7235 ann.modzelewski@edcc.edu
Kathleen Murphy Kathleen Murphy
MA, English
Edmonds CC Co-Assessment Coordinator
State Assessment Liaison
ALD 250 425.640.1380kmurphy@edcc.edu
Martha Nagel 425.640.1339 x7239 martha.nagel@edcc.edu
Michael Overa 425.640.1339 x7270 michael.overa@edcc.edu
Caleb Tankersley 425.640.1339 x7283caleb.tankersley@edcc.edu
Greg Van Belle Greg Van Belle
MFA, Creative Writing
MA, Educational Leadership
ALD 257 425.640.1666 gvanbell@edcc.edu
Margaret West SQL 301 425.640.1339 x7255 mwest@edcc.edu
Tony Winkler 425.640.1339 x7278 anthony.winkler@edcc.edu
Marcia Woodard Marcia Woodard
MFA, Creative Writing
MLT 107 425.640.1339 x7275marcia.woodard@edcc.edu