Prior Learning

Academic Departments

Prior Learning Director

Pam LeMay | 425.640.1371 | plemay@edcc.edu

  Click on the name of academic departments to see a list of courses and descriptions.

Accounting/Business

Peter Vanderweyst | 425.640.1636 | pvanderw@edcc.edu


Allied Health Education

Terri Glazewski | 425.640.1691 | terri.glazewski@edcc.edu
Brent Leithauser | 425.640.1369 | brent.leithauser@edcc.edu


Art

Audi Asaf | 425 640.1912 | audi.asaf@edcc.edu
Minh Carrico | 425.640.1390 | minh.carrico@edcc.edu


Business Management

Claudia Levi | 425.640.1388 | claudia.levi@edcc.edu
Marie Tran | 425.640.1637 | marie.tran@edcc.edu

Courses that can be challenged:

  • MGMT 131: Introduction to Sales
  • MGMT 260: Small Business Management

Business Information Technology

Stephanie Bevans | 425.640.1346 | stephanie.bevans@edcc.edu
Kathie Richer | 425.640.1242 | kricher@edcc.edu


Chemistry

Heather Walsh | 425.640.1092 | heather.walsh@edcc.edu


Computer Information Systems

Mark Einfeld | 425.640.1585 | mark.einfeld@edcc.edu

Industry certifications may result in Edmonds CC credit as follows:

  • Certified Ethical Hacker: CIS 279: Managing Network Security
  • Certified Hacking Forensic Investigator: CIS 272: Digital Forensics I
  • Comp TIA A+: CIS 151: A+ Hardward Support or CIS 152: A+ Hardware Support II
  • CompTIA Security+: CIS 274: Intro to Network Security
  • CyberSecurity Forensic Analyst: CIS 293: Digital Forensics III
  • OSS TMM Professional Security Tester: CIS 279: Managing Network Security
  • Wireshark Certified Network Analyst: CIS 277: Security Implementation
  • Cisco CCENT: CIS 172: Cisco Networking II
  • Cisco CCNA: CIS 172: Cisco Networking II AND CIS 174: Cisco Networking IV

Computer Science

Tim Hunt | 425.640.1863 | thunt@edcc.edu


Construction Management

David Jacobson | 425.640.1573 | djacobs@edcc.edu


Culinary Arts

Traci Edlin | 425.640.1342 | traci.edlin@edcc.edu


Early Childhood Education

Connie Schatz | 425.640.1612 | cschatz@edcc.edu


Emergency Management and Business Continuity

Darren Linker | 425.640.1843 | darren.linker@edcc.edu


English

Rob Harrill | 425.640.1911 | rob.harrill@edcc.edu
Susanne Meslans | 425.640.1299 | smeslans@edcc.edu

Courses that can be challenged:

  • ENGL& 101 English Composition I

Engineering/Material Science Technology

Charles Mueller | 425.640.1237 | charles.mueller@edcc.edu


Engineering Technology

Ross Monroe | 425.640.1944 | ross.monroe@edcc.edu


French

Hanifa Yahiaoui | 425.640.1279 | hyahiaou@edcc.edu


Horticulture

Lorraine Brooks | 425.640.1454 | lorraine.brooks@edcc.edu


Hospitality and Tourism

Beth O’Donnell | 425.640.1208 | bodonnel@edcc.edu
Linda Russell | 425.640.1137 | linda.russell@edcc.edu


Mathematics

David Adams | 425.640.1387 | david.adams@edcc.edu
Melissa Hope | 425.640.1638 | melissa.hope@edcc.edu


Music

Kirk Marcy | 425.640.1651 | kirk.marcy@edcc.edu
John Sanders | 425.640.1748 | john.sanders@edcc.edu


Occupational Safety and Health

Darren Linker | 425.640.1843 | darren.linker@edcc.edu


Paralegal

Course Challenges are not an option for students in the Paralegal program.

Daniel White | 425.640.1552 | daniel.white@edcc.edu


Physical Education

Jeannie Nieman | 425.640.1754 | jeannie.nieman@edcc.edu


Project Management

Ann Paulson | 425.640.1613 | apaulson@edcc.edu

Courses that can be challenged:

  • MGMT 165: MS Project

Spanish

Oswaldo Lucca | 425.640.1480 | olucca@edcc.edu