Edmonds College Logo
Posted Sept. 3 - We are serving students and the community remotely. We’re here to support you! Text us your questions at 425.243.0867.
COVID-19 updates | Fall 2020 Back to School Guide | Get ready to learn online
Prior Learning

Academic Departments

Prior Learning Director

Pam LeMay | 425.640.1371 | plemay@edcc.edu

  Click on the names of the academic departments to see a list of courses and descriptions.

Accounting/Business

Peter Vanderweyst | 425.640.1636 | pvanderw@edcc.edu


Allied Health Education

Erika Ferreri | 425.640.1924 | erika.ferreri@edcc.edu
Brent Leithauser | 425.640.1369 | brent.leithauser@edcc.edu


Art

Audi Asaf | 425 640.1912 | audi.asaf@edcc.edu
Minh Carrico | 425.640.1390 | minh.carrico@edcc.edu


Business Management

Ann Paulson | 425.640.1613 | apaulson@edcc.edu

Courses that can be challenged:

  • MGMT 131: Introduction to Sales
  • MGMT 165: Project Management
  • MGMT 260: Small Business Management

Business Information Technology

Stephanie Bevans | 425.640.1346 | stephanie.bevans@edcc.edu
Kathie Richer | 425.640.1242 | kricher@edcc.edu


Chemistry

Heather Walsh | 425.640.1092 | heather.walsh@edcc.edu


Computer Information Systems

Mark Einfeld | 425.640.1585 | mark.einfeld@edcc.edu

Industry certifications may result in Edmonds College credit as follows:

  • Certified Ethical Hacker: CIS 279: Managing Network Security
  • Certified Hacking Forensic Investigator: CIS 272: Digital Forensics I
  • Cisco CCENT: CIS 172: Cisco Networking II
  • Cisco CCNA: CIS 172: Cisco Networking II AND CIS 174: Cisco Networking IV II
  • Comp TIA A+: CIS 151: A+ Hardward Support or CIS 152: A+ Hardware Support II
  • CompTIA Security+: CIS 274: Intro to Network Security
  • CyberSecurity Forensic Analyst: CIS 293: Digital Forensics III
  • Identity with Windows Server 2016: CIS 212: Windows Server Pro Advanced Services
  • Installation, Storage and Compute with Windows Server 2016: CIS 210: Windows Server Pro Install and Configure
  • Networking with Windows Server 2016: CIS 211 Windows Server Pro Management and Administration
  • OSS TMM Professional Security Tester: CIS 279: Managing Network Security
  • Wireshark Certified Network Analyst: CIS 277: Security Implementation

Computer Science

Tim Hunt | 425.640.1863 | thunt@edcc.edu


Construction Management

Patrick Kolanda | 425.640.1054 | patrick.kolanda@edcc.edu


Culinary Arts

Traci Edlin | 425.640.1342 | traci.edlin@edcc.edu


Early Childhood Education

Sandra Arnold-Sturgis | 425.640.1021 | sarnold@edcc.edu


Emergency Management and Business Continuity

Darren Linker | 425.640.1843 | darren.linker@edcc.edu


English

Ruth Harris-Barnett | 425.640.1070 | ruth.harris-barnett@edcc.edu
Susanne Meslans | 425.640.1299 | smeslans@edcc.edu

Courses that can be challenged:

  • ENGL& 101 English Composition I

Engineering

Tucker Howie | 425.640.1251 | tucker.howie@edcc.edu


Engineering Technology

Ross Monroe | 425.640.1944 | ross.monroe@edcc.edu


French

Hanifa Yahiaoui | 425.640.1279 | hyahiaou@edcc.edu


Horticulture

Lorraine Brooks | 425.640.1454 | lorraine.brooks@edcc.edu


Hospitality and Tourism

Beth O’Donnell | 425.640.1208 | bodonnel@edcc.edu
Linda Russell | 425.640.1137 | linda.russell@edcc.edu


Mathematics

Gabrielle McIntosh | 425.640.1584 | gmcintos@edcc.edu
Deanne Leoni | 425.640.1184 | dleoni@edcc.edu


Music

John Sanders | 425.640.1748 | john.sanders@edcc.edu


Occupational Safety and Health

Darren Linker | 425.640.1843 | darren.linker@edcc.edu


Paralegal

Course Challenges are not an option for students in the Paralegal program.

Scott Haddock | 425.640.1185 | scott.haddock@edcc.edu


Physical Education

Jeannie Nieman | 425.640.1754 | jeannie.nieman@edcc.edu


Spanish

Oswaldo Lucca | 425.640.1480 | olucca@edcc.edu