Housing

Important Dates

Spring Quarter 2019

  • Monday, March 25 - Arrivals
  • Monday, April 1 - New student payments due
  • Friday, April 5 - Important Dates e-mail (sent to all Housing students)
  • Friday, April 12 - Questionnaire e-mail sent to all Homestay students and Res
    Hall students with lease ending; asking if they are remaining in housing program
    the following quarter.
  • Friday, April 26 - Questionnaires due
  • Thurs., May 16 - Current student Summer (returning) Qtr. payments due
    (Changes to housing plans after this date result in additional fees, see list at end
    the end of this document)
  • Friday, June 14 - Fall Quarter payments due for current returning students. 
    • Residence Hall move out day for students not renewing their leases
  • Monday, June 24 - Move out day for those leaving the Homestay program

Summer Quarter 2019

  • Monday, June 24 - Arrivals
  • Friday, June 28 - New student payments due
  • Monday, June 7 - Important Dates e-mail (sent to all Housing students)
  • Thursday, July 11 - Questionnaire e-mail sent to all Homestay students and Res Hall students with lease ending; asking if they are remaining in housing program the following quarter.
  • Friday, July 26 - Questionnaires due
  • Thursday, August 7 - Current student Fall Quarter payments due (Changes to housing plans after this date result in additional fees, see list at end of this page). (No changes to housing plans after this date)
  • Thursday, August 22 - Res Hall move out day for students not renewing their leases
  • Friday, September 13 - Move out day for those leaving the Homestay program

Fall Quarter 2019

  • Friday, September 13 & Saturday, September 14 - Arrivals
  • Thursday September 19 - New student payments due
  • Friday, September 27 - Important Dates e-mail (sent to all Housing students)
  • Friday, October 4 - Questionnaire e-mail sent to all Homestay students and Res Hall students with lease ending; asking if they are remaining in housing program the following quarter.
  • Friday, October 25 - Questionnaires due
  • Tuesday, November 12 - Current student Winter Quarter payments due (Changes to housing plans after this date result in additional fees, see list at end the end of this document)
  • Friday, Dec. 13 - Res Hall move out day for students not renewing their leases
  • Saturday, December 28 - Move out day for those leaving the Homestay program

Winter Quarter 2020

  • Saturday, December 28 - Arrivals
  • Friday, January 3 - New student payments due
  • Friday, January10 - Important Dates e-mail (sent to all Housing students)
  • Friday, January 24 - Questionnaire e-mail sent to all Homestay students and Res Hall students with lease ending; asking if they are remaining in housing program the following quarter.
  • Friday, February 7 - Questionnaires due
  • Friday, February 21 - Current student Spring Quarter payments due (Changes to housing plans after this date result in additional fees, see list at end the end of this document)
  • Thursday, March 19 - Res Hall move out day for students not renewing their leases
  • Saturday, March 28 - Move out day for those leaving the Homestay program

Spring Quarter 2020

  • Saturday, March 28 - Arrivals
  • Friday, April 3 - New student payments due
  • Friday, April 10 - Important Dates e-mail (sent to all Housing students)
  • Friday, April 17 - Questionnaire e-mail sent to all Homestay students and Res Hall students with lease ending; asking if they are remaining in housing program the following quarter.
  • Friday, May 1 - Questionnaires due
  • Friday, May 22 - Current student Summer Quarter payments due (Changes to housing plans after this date result in additional fees, see list at end the end of this document)
  • Friday, June 12 - Returning student Fall Quarter payments due
  • Friday, June 19 - Res Hall move out day for students not renewing their leases
  • Monday, June 29 - Move out day for those leaving the Homestay program

For Important Academic Dates, check out the Edmonds CC Academic Calendar.

Additional Housing fees for making changes to your housing plans after the payment due date.

Homestay and Residence Hall:

Decide you do not want to move out - $100.00 late fee (all housing fees including the late fee must be paid within a week of informing us and no later than the end of the current quarter).

Homestay:

Decide you want to leave Homestay - You will be refunded the housing fees you paid for the quarter (not including fines) less a $813.00 30 day penalty.

Decide you want to change host families after the payment date - $100.00 fee

Residence Hall:

Decide you want to move out of Residence Hall (only possible if someone takes over your lease/space) - $200.00 security deposit will not be refunded.