Housing

Important Dates

Fall Quarter 2018

  • Friday, September 7 & Saturday, September 8 - Arrivals
  • Friday, September 14 - New student payments due
  • Friday, September 21 - Important Dates e-mail (sent to all Housing students)
  • Friday, September 28 - Questionnaire e-mail sent to all Homestay students and
    Res Hall students with lease ending; asking if they are remaining in housing
    program the following quarter.
  • Friday, October 19 - Questionnaires due
  • Monday, November 5 - Current student Winter Quarter payments due
    (Changes to housing plans after this date result in additional fees, see list at end
    the end of this document)
  • Friday, December 7 - Res Hall move out day for students not renewing their leases
  • Wednesday, December 26 - Move out day for those leaving the Homestay program

Winter Quarter 2019

  • Wednesday, December 26 - Arrivals
  • Wednesday, January 2 - New student payments due
  • Friday, January 4 - Important Dates e-mail (sent to all Housing students)
  • Friday, January 11 - Questionnaire e-mail sent to all Homestay students and Res
    Hall students with lease ending; asking if they are remaining in housing program
    the following quarter.
  • Friday, January 25 - Questionnaires due
  • Monday, February 18 - Current student Spring Quarter payments due
    (Changes to housing plans after this date result in additional fees, see list at end
    the end of this document)
  • Mon., March 18 - Res Hall move out day for students not renewing their leases
  • Monday, March 25 - Move out day for those leaving the Homestay program

Spring Quarter 2019

  • Monday, March 25 - Arrivals
  • Monday, April 1 - New student payments due
  • Friday, April 5 - Important Dates e-mail (sent to all Housing students)
  • Friday, April 12 - Questionnaire e-mail sent to all Homestay students and Res
    Hall students with lease ending; asking if they are remaining in housing program
    the following quarter.
  • Friday, April 26 - Questionnaires due
  • Thurs., May 16 - Current student Summer & Fall (returning) Qtr. payments due
    (Changes to housing plans after this date result in additional fees, see list at end
    the end of this document)
  • Friday, June 14 - - Res Hall move out day for students not renewing their leases
  • Monday, June 24 - Move out day for those leaving the Homestay program

 

Additional Housing fees for making changes to your housing plans after the payment due date.

Homestay and Res Hall:

Decide you do not want to move out - $100.00 late fee (all housing fees including the late fee must be paid within a week of informing us and no later than the end of the current quarter).

Homestay:

Decide you want to leave Homestay after the deadline listed in the questionnaire - You will be refunded the housing fees you paid for the quarter (not including fines) less a $789.00 30 day notice.

Decide you want to change host families after the payment date - $100.00 fee

Res Hall:

Decide you want to move out of Res Hall (only possible if someone takes over your lease/space) - $200.00 security deposit will not be refunded.