Visual Arts

Contact Us 

Minh Carrico

Department: Art, Photography and Visual Communication
Phone: 425.640.1390
E-Mail: minh.carrico@edcc.edu
Office: MDL 230

Minh Carrico brings his passion for visual communications to the classrooms of Edmonds Community College after nearly 20 years of experience in the industry.

His career began while a college student in Austin, TX at St. Edward’s University where he graduated with a BA with a major in Photocommunications. Prior to graduating, he opened a photography studio and produced creative images for advertising agencies, design firms and magazines.

While living in New York City, his visual experience expanded to the role of art director for print and web designs. His clients includes 3M, Atlantic Records, Benjamin Moore Paints, Detour Magazine, Michel Gondry, Annie Leibovitz, Martha Stewart Living Omnimedia, MTV, and Whole Food Market Inc.

Currently Minh serves as Co-Department head for the Visual Arts.


Audineh Asaf

Department: Art
Phone: 425.640.1912
E-Mail: audineh.asaf@edcc.edu
Office: MDL 231

Audineh Asaf is an Edmonds Community College alumna who has been part of the campus community since 2004. Asaf was inspired by her faculty mentors to teach for the Visual Arts Dept. and went on to earn her BA from the University of Washington in 2007, and MFA from Goddard College in 2013.

Asaf is an interdisciplinary artist whose work spans across media including printmaking, photography and installation. She is intrigued by the conceptual, the experimental, and the ephemeral in art and her work investigates ideas about the relationship between the physical body, culture, and identity.

As an instructor, Asaf strives to create an inclusive and engaging classroom environment and hopes to inspire students and help them achieve their dreams. Asaf currently serves as Co-Department head for the Visual Arts.


Employee Listing

Name Title Office Phone Email
Jessica Beck Art   425.640.1339 x 7203 jessica.beck@edcc.edu
Bo Choi Visco     bo.choi@edcc.edu
Tim Cross Art     timothy.cross@edcc.edu
Daniel Dootson Visco   425.640.1533 ddootson@edcc.edu
Charles Erickson Visco   425.640.1339 x 7271 charles.erickson@edcc.edu
Lillyan Hendershot Art     lillyan.hendershot@edcc.edu
Alex Keyes Art     alexander.keyes@edcc.edu
Dan Neish Art   425.640.1339 x 7205 dneish@edcc.edu
Jeremy Schmidt Visco   425.640.1339 x 7245 jeremy.schmidt@edcc.edu
Michael Wewer Photo   435.640.1339 x 7707 mwewer@edcc.edu