English

Department Contacts

 

Rob Harrill | Co-Department Head
425.640.1911 | rob.harrill@edcc.edu | ALD 260

Susanne Meslans | Co-Department Head
425.640.1299 | smeslans@edcc.edu | ALD 205


Faculty Information 

                        Faculty Member Office Contact Information
 John Baumgartner

John Baumgartner

MA, English

EdCC Film Club Advisor
ALD 270
425.640.1510
john.baumgartner@edcc.edu
 Hayden Bixby

Hayden Bixby

MA, English

ALD 259
425.640.1589
hayden.bixby@edcc.edu
 Jerrod Bohn

Jerrod Bohn

MA, Literature

MFA, Creative Writing

 
425.640.1339 x7256
jerrod.bohn@edcc.edu 
 William Carty

William Carty

MFA, Creative Writing

MLT 107
425.640.1339 x7277
william.carty@edcc.edu
 Ryan DeMoss

Ryan DeMoss

MA, English

MFA, Writing Popular Fiction

 

MLT 107
425.640.1339 x7233
ryan.demoss@edcc.edu
 Stephanie Hammer

Stephanie Hammer

MA, MFA, PhD, Comparative Literature

 
425.640.1339 x7258
stephanie.hammer@edcc.edu 
 Rob Harrill

Rob Harrill

MA, English Composition

EdCC Faculty Advisor for The Triton Review
ALD 260
425.640.1911
rob.harrill@edcc.edu
 Ruth Harris-Barnett

Ruth Harris-Barnett

PhD, English

ALD 232
425.640.1070
ruth.harris-barnett@edcc.edu
 

Lynn Hovde

 

MLT 107
425.640.1339 x7218
lynn.hovde@edcc.edu
 Dan Hurley

Dan Hurley

 

SQL 301
425.640.1339 x7206
dhurley@edcc.edu
 Jennifer Inslee

Jennifer Inslee

 

ALD 202
425.640.1733
jennifer.inslee@edcc.edu
 

Kristina Jipson

 

 
425.640.1339 x7228
kristina.jipson@edcc.edu
 

Katie Johansen

 

 
425.640.1339 x7230
katie.johansen@edcc.edu 
 Nancy Kennedy

Nancy Kennedy

MAT, MA, English

ALD 262
425.640.1378
nkennedy@edcc.edu
 Pranab Kumar

Pranab Kumar

 PhD, English

ALD 210
425.640.1845
prkumar@edcc.edu
 Amanda Laughtland

Amanda Laughtland

 MFA, Creative Writing 

EdCC Faculty Advisor for Between the Lines

 
425.640.1339 x7248
amanda.laughtland@edcc.edu

Susanne Meslans

Susanne Meslans 

MA, English

ALD 205
425.640.1299
smeslans@edcc.edu 
 Ann Modzelewski

Ann Modzelewski

MA, English

MDL 234
425.640.1339 x7235
ann.modzelewski@edcc.edu
 Kathleen Murphy

Kathleen Murphy

MA, English

EdCC Co-Assessment Coordinator
State Assessment Liaison
ALD 250
425.640.1380
kmurphy@edcc.edu
 

Martha Nagel

 

 
425.640.1339 x7239
martha.nagel@edcc.edu
 Greg Van Belle

Greg Van Belle

 MFA, Creative Writing

MA, Educational Leadership 

ALD 257
425.640.1666
gvanbell@edcc.edu
 

Margaret West

 

SQL 301
425.640.1339 x7255
mwest@edcc.edu
 Marcia Woodard

Marcia Woodard

MFA, Creative Writing

MLT 107
425.640.1339 x7275
marcia.woodard@edcc.edu