The latest news from Edmonds Community College

Newly tenured faculty reception May 12

From left to right: Quentin Powers, Dick Van Hollebeke, Lyn Eisenhour, Nick Sibicky, Erika Ferreri, Ross Monroe, Jeannette Wood, Mauri Moore, Kim Haines, Emily Yim, and Jean Hernandez.

A reception for newly tenured faculty will be held 3:30-4:30 p.m May 12 in Snohomish Hall 304 at the beginning of the Board of Trustees meeting.

At their regular March meeting, Edmonds Community College's Board of Trustees unanimously voted to award tenure to five instructors:

• Lyn Eisenhour, ESL

• Erika Ferreri, Allied Health Education, including Clinical Lab Assistant and Phlebotomy classes

• Yonghui "Sophia" Ju, Accounting

• Ross Monroe, Materials Science

• Nick Sibicky, Digital Music

These faculty went through an extensive, intensive, and continuous evaluation process over an eight quarter period.

"The award of tenure confirms that these individuals excel in the academic environment," said Vice President for Instruction, Marty Cavalluzzi.

Find out more

Edmonds Community College Board of Trustees

< back to news index